Get Your Tube Out!

I have some pretty awesome fighters who battle along side me and when battles like having to get a feeding tube, colostomy bag, port or otherwise come along it can be a really hard thing to face.
The first time I faced this challenge was back when I was 15 and many do at a much younger age and I am so so incredibly in awe of every single one of these people.
There are fighters out there who make my struggles look like a roll in the park and they keep me going and I love you all so so much and thank you from the bottom of my heart!
So I’m joining the challenge of “get your bag/tube out” to raise awareness and awkwardness that we face when trying to go out and go for a shop or see a movie with a little awkward glance here and there.
We understand its natural and that’s all good! But I know in myself that I was absolutely terrified for so long to go out just for the fear of the glances and scarves, hoodies and such in summer just don’t work.
Anyway, so here’s my port, here’s an NG tube, I’m here to answer any questions and to say I’m proud of the battles I’ve won, the ones to come, and if it means battle scars, little dangly things and questions and glances well that’s all cool too.
Thank you to my friends for inspiring me every single day, giving me hope and the strength to fight on. I love you all!
Here is a link to a page for tube feed awareness please give it a look!

https://www.facebook.com/FeedingTubeAwareness

IMG_3689

Leave a comment